Countries and vocational training systems

COUNTRIES

The regional focus of the project is sub-Saharan Africa. Our offices are in Uganda, Rwanda, and South Africa, but we also work in other countries in the region and around the world. More information on individual countries can be found at these websites:

  • The country information portal covers a broad spectrum on relevant aspects of international cooperation for over 80 countries. The information is divided into five subject areas: overview, history and state, economy and development, society and everyday life.
  • The State Department offers, similar to the country information portal, detailed information on various countries. From culture and education to domestic politics, relations with Germany and travel and security advice, this website is a very good starting point for relevant and up-to-date information.
  • Under the UNDP Human Development Reports website, you can find the latest data and publications on development for each country.
  • The World Bank Data Site publishes various statistics on development-related topics.
  • The Bertelsmann Transformation Index analyses and compares transformation processes towards democracy and market economy worldwide and identifies successful strategies for peaceful change.

VOCATIONAL TRAINING SYSTEMS

A brief description of the Competence-Based Education and Training (CBET) approach, which is widely used in vocational education and training in sub-Saharan Africa, can be found in the following factsheet:

We have also compiled more information on individual vocational training systems for you. You can find the information here:

UGANDA

SOUTH AFRICA

RUANDA

en_USEnglish

Länder und Berufbildungssysteme

LÄNDER

Der regionale Fokus des Projekts liegt auf Subsahara-Afrika. Unsere Büros sind in Uganda, Ruanda, und Südafrika, wir arbeiten jedoch auch in anderen Ländern in der Region, beziehungsweise weltweit. Mehr Informationen zu einzelnen Ländern gibt es bei diesen Websites:

  • Das Länder-Informationsportal deckt ein breites Spektrum zu relevanten Aspekten der Internationalen Zusammenarbeit für über 80 Länder ab. Die Information ist in fünf Themenfelder gegliedert: Überblick, Geschichte und Staat, Wirtschaft und Entwicklung, Gesellschaft, und Alltag.
  • Das Auswärtige Amt bietet ähnlich wie das Länder-Informationsportal detaillierte Informationen zu verschiedenen Ländern an. Von Kultur und Bildung über Innenpolitik sowie Beziehungen zu Deutschland und Reise- und Sicherheitshinweisen ist diese Website ein sehr guter Startpunkt für relevante und aktuelle Informationen.
  • Unter der UNDP Human Development Reports Website findet man für jedes Land die neusten Daten und Publikationen zum Thema Entwicklung (nicht in deutscher Sprache).
  • Die World Bank Data Seite publiziert diverse Statistiken zu entwicklungsrelevanten Themen (nicht in deutscher Sprache).
  • Der Bertelsmann Transformation Index analysiert und vergleicht weltweit Transformationsprozesse zu Demokratie und Marktwirtschaft und identifiziert erfolgreiche Strategien für den friedlichen Wandel.

BERUFBILDUNGSSYSTEME

Zum Competence-Based Education and Training (CBET) – Ansatz, der in der beruflichen Bildung in Subsahara-Afrika weit verbreitet ist, finden Sie im folgenden Factsheet eine Kurzbeschreibung:

Mehr Information zu einzelnen Berufsbildungssystemen haben wir auch für Sie zusammengestellt. Die Informationen finden Sie hier:

UGANDA

SÜDAFRIKA

RUANDA

de_DEDeutsch